Mounds View School Board
Membership - 2014 School Board

The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms. At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms. Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter. If a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board names an appointee.

Every year at its first meeting in January, the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business. The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives.

2014 Members

To e-mail ALL members of the Board, click here.

Jon Tynjala, Chair
Term expires: January 1, 2018

Amy Jones, Vice Chair
Term expires: January 4, 2016

Greg Madsen, Clerk
Term expires: January 1, 2018

Bob Helgeson, Treasurer
Term expires: January 4, 2016

Marre Jo Sager
Term expires: January 1, 2018

Jonathan Weinhagen
Term expires: January 4, 2016

Sandra Westerman
Term expires: January 4, 2016

Dan Hoverman, ex-officio

Contact Us

350 Highway 96 West, Shoreview, MN 55126 | 651-621-6000


© 2015 Mounds View Public Schools (District 621)
StaffNet | Mounds View Messaging

Connect With Us