About the School Board

  • The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms. At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms. Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter. If a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board names an appointee. 

    Every year at its first meeting in January, the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business. The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives. 


    2018 Members

    Meet your 2018 school board members:

    Front Row (from left): Marre Jo Sager, Jonathan Weinhagen and Diane Glasheen.

    Back Row (from left):  Bob Helgeson, Sandra Westerman, Amy Jones and Shauna Bock.

    To email ALL members of the Board, click here.

    Jonathan Weinhagen, Chair

    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6083 
    Jonathan.Weinhagen@moundsviewschools.org  
     

    Amy Jones, Vice Chair

    Term expires: January 6, 2020
    651-621-6085
    amy.jones@moundsviewschools.org

    Sandra Westerman, Clerk

    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6087 
    sandra.westerman@moundsviewschools.org

     

    Bob Helgeson, Treasurer 

    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6084 
    Bob.Helgeson@moundsviewschools.org 
     

    Shauna Bock

    Term expires: January 9, 2022
    651-621-6082 
    Shauna.Bock@moundsviewschools.org

    Diane Glasheen

    Term expires: January 9, 2022 
    651-621-6081 
    Diane.Glasheen@moundsviewschools.org
     

    Marre Jo Sager 

    Term expires: January 9, 2022 
    651-621-6086 
    MarreJo.Sager@moundsviewschools.org
     

    Chris Lennox, ex-officio 

    Superintendent 
    651-621-6001 
    Christopher.lennox@moundsviewschools.org