About the School Board

  • The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms. At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms. Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter. If a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board names an appointee. 

    Every year at its first meeting in January, the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business. The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives. 


    2017 Members

     

    Meet your 2017 school board members:

    Board

    Front Row (from left): Amy Jones, Jon Tynjala and Marre Jo Sager.

    Back Row (from left): Jonathan Weinhagen, Greg Madsen, Sandra Westerman and Bob Helgeson.

    To email ALL members of the Board, click here.

    Amy Jones, Chair

    Term expires: January 6, 2020
    651-621-6085
    amy.jones@moundsviewschools.org
     

    Jonathan Weinhagen, Vice Chair

    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6083 
    Jonathan.Weinhagen@moundsviewschools.org  

     

    Jon Tynjala, Clerk

    Term expires: January 1, 2018 
    651-621-6081 
    Jon.Tynjala@moundsviewschools.org 

     

    Bob Helgeson, Treasurer 

    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6084 
    Bob.Helgeson@moundsviewschools.org 

     

    Greg Madsen

    Term expires: January 1, 2018 
    651-621-6082 
    Greg.Madsen@moundsviewschools.org 

     

    Marre Jo Sager 

    Term expires: January 1, 2018 
    651-621-6086 
    MarreJo.Sager@moundsviewschools.org

     

    Sandra Westerman


    Term expires: January 6, 2020 
    651-621-6087 
    sandra.westerman@moundsviewschools.org  

    Chris Lennox, ex-officio 


    Superintendent 
    651-621-6001 
    Christopher.lennox@moundsviewschools.org
CLOSE