• The School Board has created a new opportunity for the public to address the Board prior to meetings. Comments to the Board will begin at 6:30 p.m. before every regular School Board meeting. More information is available here.

About the School Board

  • The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms. At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms. Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter. If a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board names an appointee. 

    Every year at its first meeting in January, the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business. The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives. 


    2022 Members

    From left to right: Heidi Danielson, Shauna Bock, Yolanda Magee, Jonathan Weinhagen, Diane Glasheen, Sandra Westerman and Jim DeMay. 

    *Note: Masks were briefly removed solely for this photo. 

    Send an email to all board members

    Jonathan Weinhagen, Chair

    Term expires: January 1, 2024 
    651-621-6083 
    Jonathan.Weinhagen@moundsviewschools.org

    Diane Glasheen, Vice Chair

    Term expires: January 5, 2026 
    651-621-6081 
    Diane.Glasheen@moundsviewschools.org

    Sandra Westerman, Clerk

    Term expires: January 1, 2024 
    651-621-6087 
    Sandra.Westerman@moundsviewschools.org

    Shauna Bock, Treasurer 

    Term expires: January 5, 2026 
    651-621-6082 
    Shauna.Bock@moundsviewschools.org

    Heidi Danielson

    Term expires: January 1, 2024
    651-621-6085
    Heidi.Danielson@moundsviewschools.org

    Jim DeMay

    Term expires: January 1, 2024
    651-621-6084
    Jim.Demay@moundsviewschools.org

    Yolanda Magee

    Term expires: January 5, 2026
    651-621-6086
    Yolanda.Magee@moundsviewschools.org

    Chris Lennox, ex-officio 

    Superintendent 
    651-621-6001 
    Christopher.Lennox@moundsviewschools.org