Hoverman Family Scholarship

  • Dan Hoverman

    Click here for the Hoverman Family Scholarship Donor Recognition Listing

    For more than four decades, Dan Hoverman has championed efforts to enhance the personalization of education at Mounds View Public Schools. As Superintendent, he spent nine years launching comprehensive efforts aimed at post-secondary success for all students. Most notably, Superintendent Hoverman established The Equity Promise - ensuring that all students will be prepared for success after high school regardless of race, class, gender or disability.

    Hoverman IHS grads In recognition of his extraordinary service, the Mounds View Schools Education Foundation has established the Hoverman Family Scholarship. This opportunity for students will provide scholarships annually to graduating seniors from Mounds View District high schools. The Hoverman Family Scholarship joins the District’s Equity Promise Scholarship Program, which recognizes a broad range of students who have demonstrated success both academically and through participation in activities.  To join others in honoring Dan’s contributions to our community, please consider making an investment to the Hoverman Family Scholarship fund.

    Superintendent Hoverman's Retirement Announcement

    Hoverman MVHS grads

    Click here for pledge information

    To make a contribution by mail, please print and fill out the Hoverman Family Scholarship form and mail with your contribution to:

    Mounds View Schools Education Foundation
    350 Highway 96 West
    Shoreview, MN 55126

    Your gift is tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law. Donors who make contributions of $250 or more will receive a tax receipt. For gifts less than $250, please keep your canceled check or credit card receipt for your tax records. 

    Hoverman Family Scholarship Leadership Committee

    Amy Jones - Committee Co-Chair
    Chair, Mounds View School Board

    Jonathan Weinhagen - Committee Co-Chair
    Vice President, St. Paul Chamber of Commerce & President, MVSEF Board of Trustees

    Kirsten Dawson, Retired Mounds View School District Teacher & MVSEF Trustee
    Mindy Handberg, Director of Community Partnerships, Mounds View School District
    Darin Johnson, Principal, Turtle Lake Elementary School & MVSEF Trustee
    Chris Lennox, Assistant Superintendent, Instruction, Mounds View School District
    Becky Sather, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, Mounds View School District
    Lisa Sjobeck, Community Volunteer & Former Mounds View School Board Member
    Colin Sokolowski, Public Relations Director, Mounds View School District

    Dave Stimpson, Community Volunteer & Former MVSEF Trustee
    Brian Strub, Manager of Physician Outreach MN Medical Association, New Brighton City Council Member, Former President, MVSEF Board of Trustees 
    Stacey Vanderport, President, Mounds View Education Association

    John Ward, Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources & Operations, Mounds View School District

    If you are interested in joining the Hoverman Family Scholarship Leadership Committee please email heather.meyer@moundsviewschools.org.