Return to Headlines

School Board election results

On Election Day, voters in Mounds View Public Schools returned Shauna Bock and Diane Glasheen to the School Board. Residents also elected first-time candidate Yolanda Magee. The three elected board members will serve four year terms starting in January.

Election results 

  • Shauna Bock, 3,453 votes (17.24%)
  • Diane Glasheen, 3,873 votes (19.34%) 
  • Christine LaDuke, 2,316 votes (11.56%)
  • Yolanda Magee, 4,747 votes (23.70%)
  • Tim Root, 2,508 votes (12.52%)
  • Jon VanOeveren, 2,700 votes (13.48%)
  • Write-in, 431 votes (2.15%)

Full results can be found on the Minnesota Secretary of State's website. Results will be officially canvassed at the school board meeting on January 11, 2022. 

School Board information 
Learn more about our School Board here.